Broker review

Grand Capital Review 2026: Fees, Regulation & Trading Conditions

Updated on

Trail score

3.3/5

Open an Account

Your capital is at risk.

Compare Grand Capital
Min Deposit
$10
Spread
Floating
Regulation
MISA, FSA
Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, WebTrader

Our Verdict on Grand Capital

Grand Capital is an offshore broker established in 2006, offering forex and CFD trading through several account types and MetaTrader platforms. Its terms vary by account, instrument and contracting entity, so checking the applicable contract before funding is important.

Best For: Traders seeking a low-entry Micro account, broad CFD access or promotional features.

Key Strength: The offering combines MT4, MT5 and WebTrader with copy trading, social trading and multiple account formats.

Main Limitation: Offshore regulation, no investor compensation scheme and charges whose amounts can depend on the account or transaction warrant careful due diligence.

Verdict: Grand Capital offers flexible account and platform choices, but its jurisdictional structure and variable trading and non-trading charges make it important to establish which entity and terms will apply before depositing.

How We Rate Brokers: View our review methodology.

Strong Tracks

  • Micro accounts have a $10 minimum deposit.
  • MT4, MT5 and WebTrader are available, alongside copy and social trading.
  • The broker offers forex, share CFDs, indices, commodities, cryptocurrencies and futures-linked products.
  • Hedging, scalping and news trading are permitted.
  • Demo and swap-free accounts are available.

Weak Tracks

  • MISA regulation is classified as offshore, and no investor compensation scheme is provided.
  • Commissions and other charges vary by account, instrument or transaction, with amounts not specified here.
  • Slippage can occur during market execution, particularly in volatile conditions.
  • Support follow-through can be less dependable for complex withdrawal or funding problems.

Grand Capital at a Glance

FeatureDetails
Founded2006
HeadquartersOffice F2-2A, Second Floor, Oceanic House, Providence Estate, Mahé, Seychelles
Pricing ModelAccount/product-dependent: spreads + commissions
Spreads Starting From1.6 pips
Leverage up to1:3000
Demo AccountYes
Customer Support24/7

Is Grand Capital Safe and Regulated?

2.2/5

Grand Capital operates through a multi-jurisdiction structure and has its headquarters in Seychelles. MISA is identified as its regulator, with the regulatory tier classified as offshore. The contracting entity can matter to the protections and terms that apply, so confirm the legal entity named in the client agreement before opening or funding an account.

Regulatory Licences

Grand Capital states that Grand Capital Limited holds Mwali International Services Authority (MISA) offshore brokerage licence BFX2024219 in Mohéli, Comoros. This is the licence shown in the broker’s own published documents; the applicable entity and licence scope should be confirmed independently, and it should not be assumed to provide FCA-, ASIC- or CySEC-equivalent protections.

Client Protection Measures

Grand Capital says client funds are segregated and that negative balance protection is available. These measures should not be treated as a substitute for checking the protections applicable to the specific contracting entity. No investor compensation scheme is provided. Identity verification is required, but the precise verification process and the protections attached to each entity should be confirmed directly before depositing.

Grand Capital Trading Fees

2.8/5

Spreads and Commissions

Pricing is account- and instrument-dependent: traders may pay a floating spread together with a commission. Commissions can be fixed or percentage-based and are not confined to ECN Prime. The quoted average spreads are 1.3 pips for EUR/USD and 1.8 pips for GBP/USD; the average figures for gold (XAU/USD) and the S&P 500 CFD are 0.35 points and 0.9 points respectively. These figures do not establish the total cost of a particular trade, which also depends on the applicable account and commission.

The Standard account has a 1.6-pip starting spread. A starting figure and an average spread are different measures, so they should not be treated as directly interchangeable.

Other Trading and Non-Trading Charges

Overnight swaps apply, and deposit, withdrawal, inactivity and currency-conversion fees may also be charged. Islamic accounts have no overnight swap charges during a seven-day grace period; after that, a fixed daily administration fee replaces the swap. The amounts and conditions for these charges are not specified here, so check the relevant account terms before trading or moving funds.

How Does Grand Capital’s High-Water-Mark Fee Protect Copy Investors?

Grand Capital’s GC Invest uses a high-water mark when calculating strategy-provider performance fees. A manager can earn a share of new profit but should not earn a fresh performance fee simply because a previously losing allocation has recovered. Provider profit shares can range from 0% to 70%. Imagine $1,000 grows to $1,200, then drops to $900. A return to $1,150 is still below the earlier peak, so it does not create fee-eligible new profit under that principle. The rule addresses repeat charging, not the risk of losing capital or the impact of a high provider fee on future gains.

Grand Capital Account Types

4.6/5

Grand Capital offers Standard, MT5, Micro, ECN Prime and Swap Free accounts. The account choice affects platform access, minimum funding, denomination and trading terms. Micro is designed for smaller trade sizes and is cent-denominated; MT5 is the MetaTrader 5 multi-asset option, while ECN Prime has electronic connectivity and commission-based pricing. Swap Free removes overnight swaps during its grace period, after which an administration fee applies.

The minimum deposit for ECN Prime is unclear: one account summary puts it at $100, while the account-specific details put it at $500. Confirm the current minimum and applicable contract with the entity you would use before funding. Account leverage figures also vary by account and equity, so check the relevant terms rather than assuming one maximum applies across the range.

How to Open an Account with Grand Capital

Account access is available through Grand Capital’s website, and identity verification is required. Before depositing, select the account and platform that fit your needs, confirm the contracting entity and verify the applicable minimum deposit, commission and other charges.

Margin Requirements and Risk Management

4.6/5

Leverage depends on the account, instrument and equity rather than being a single limit for every trade. Grand Capital’s product terms give qualifying forex positions leverage up to 1:1,000, compared with up to 1:500 for commodities, 1:100 for indices, 1:20 for crypto CFDs and 1:5 for share CFDs. Futures-linked products may have different margin arrangements.

There is a material difference between the headline floating-leverage terms and some account-specific figures: the headline terms describe up to 1:3,000 on Micro and Standard accounts below $1,000 equity, scaling down as equity rises, while account details give lower maxima for some of those accounts. ECN Prime also has equity-dependent terms. Treat the applicable account contract as decisive and confirm the limit for the instrument and contracting entity before placing a trade.

The margin-call level is 100% and the stop-out level is 50%; confirm that these levels apply to the account you open. Micro account terms also note weekend leverage limits. High leverage can magnify losses as well as gains, and a margin close-out is not a guarantee against losses exceeding the available balance.

Trading Platforms and Execution

4.3/5

Platforms and Trading Features

Grand Capital offers MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and WebTrader, with desktop and mobile access. MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors; MT5 also provides depth of market. Advanced charting and integrated news are available, as are copy trading, social trading and API trading. A proprietary platform is also offered, although its features are not detailed here.

VPS hosting is available. It is free for clients maintaining at least $500 in equity or trading three standard lots per month; confirm the applicable conditions before relying on that service.

Order Execution and Trading Restrictions

Slippage can occur with market execution, particularly during volatile conditions. Hedging, scalping and news trading are permitted. These permissions do not remove execution risk or guarantee a particular fill price.

Available Markets and Products

3.9/5

Markets Available at Grand Capital

  • Forex

    Maximum Leverage1:1000

    • Forex pairs (types not specified)
  • Indices

    Maximum Leverage1:100

    • Equity indices (regions not specified)
  • Cryptocurrencies

    Maximum Leverage1:20

    • Crypto CFDs (coins not specified)
  • Commodities

    Maximum Leverage1:500

    • Metals
    • Energy
  • Stocks

    Maximum Leverage1:5

    • Stocks (markets not specified) (CFDs)
  • Futures

    Maximum LeverageNot verified

    • Futures (underlyings not specified) (futures-linked products)

Grand Capital offers forex pairs, equity indices, cryptocurrencies, metals, energy, share CFDs and products linked to futures markets. Leverage and contract conditions differ across asset classes, and futures-linked products should not be assumed to have the same margin arrangements as exchange-traded futures.

Market Coverage and Accessibility

The available markets provide exposure to several asset classes through CFD and futures-linked products, but the specific instruments and underlying markets are not fully detailed here. Check the contract specifications for the instrument you intend to trade, including its trading hours, costs and margin terms.

Deposits, Withdrawals and Customer Support

3.7/5

Deposit and Withdrawal Conditions

FeatureDetails
Minimum Deposit$10
Deposit MethodsMastercard, Visa, Wire Transfer, Binance, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tether
Withdrawal MethodsMastercard, Visa, Wire Transfer, Binance, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tether
Deposit FeesYes
Withdrawal FeesYes
Processing TimeDeposit: Cards and crypto: 15 minutes to 24 hours, Bank transfers: 24 hours, Bank wire: 3–5 business days.; Withdrawal: E-wallet: 1–3 business days; Crypto: 24 hours, Card: 3–5 business days, Bank-wire transfers: 3–7 business days.
Verification RequirementsYes

Deposits by card or cryptocurrency typically take 15 minutes to 24 hours, bank transfers around 24 hours and bank wires three to five business days. Withdrawal estimates are one to three business days for e-wallets, 24 hours for crypto, three to five business days for cards and three to seven business days for bank wires. These are processing estimates, not guarantees of receipt. Deposit and withdrawal fees may apply; check the applicable charge before choosing a payment route.

Customer Support

Support is available 24/7 through live chat, email, phone and social channels. Simple requests may receive prompt and constructive replies, including some withdrawal enquiries, but complex cases can be harder to resolve; deposit and funding assistance may also be less dependable. Keep records of communications and confirm unresolved payment matters with the relevant contracting entity.

Grand Capital vs Competitors

Broker Comparison Table

FeatureGrand CapitalRoboForexAMarkets
RegulationMISA, FSAFSCMISA, FSC, FSA
Minimum Deposit$10$10$100
Trading PlatformsMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, WebTraderMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, R StocksTrader, R WebTrader, R MobileTraderMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5
Leverage1:30001:20001:3000
Suitable ForBeginners and bonus-focused tradersActive traders, scalpers, and automated trading users looking for high leverage.High-leverage MT4/MT5 traders who want fast payments, copy trading, and bonus promotions

Key Competitive Differences

RoboForex and AMarkets are alternatives worth comparing if account choice, pricing or leverage is a priority. RoboForex’s Pro account has a 1.5-pip starting spread, while Grand Capital’s Standard account has a 1.6-pip starting spread. These are account-specific starting figures, not proof of equivalent pricing: the available evidence does not establish matching jurisdictions, contract conditions or a like-for-like cost basis.

AMarkets’ Standard account has a 1.3-pip starting spread, but the same comparability limitation applies. Its account options include leverage up to 1:3,000 subject to equity and asset restrictions; RoboForex’s Pro account offers up to 1:2,000 on eligible instruments. Grand Capital’s own leverage varies by account, equity and instrument, so these maximums alone do not determine which service is more suitable. Compare the contracting entity, actual instrument terms and total charges before choosing between them.

Who Is Grand Capital Best For?

Traders Who May Benefit

Traders who want a low initial deposit option, cent-denominated Micro trading or several platform choices may find Grand Capital’s account range useful. Its demo account, copy and social trading features, and permissions for hedging, scalping and news trading may also suit traders looking for those specific tools or approaches.

Traders Who May Prefer Alternatives

Traders who prioritise an investor compensation scheme or a non-offshore regulatory tier may prefer to investigate brokers with protections that meet those requirements. Those who need a clear, uniform cost schedule or want dependable assistance with complex funding disputes should confirm Grand Capital’s entity-specific terms and support arrangements first, or compare alternatives before committing funds.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the maximum leverage at Grand Capital?

Leverage depends on the account, equity and instrument. The headline terms describe up to 1:3,000 on some Micro and Standard accounts at lower equity, but account-specific figures give different limits. Product limits also vary, including up to 1:1,000 for qualifying forex positions and lower maxima for other asset classes. Confirm the limit in the contract for your account and instrument.

Does Grand Capital charge fees on swap-free accounts?

Swap-free accounts have no overnight swap charges during a seven-day grace period. After that, a fixed daily administration fee replaces the swap, so overnight holding is not necessarily cost-free.

How long do Grand Capital withdrawals take?

Processing estimates vary by method: one to three business days for e-wallets, 24 hours for crypto, three to five business days for cards and three to seven business days for bank wires. These are estimates, and withdrawal fees may apply.

From fellow hunters

Share your experience

Name:

Email:

Your Report: